Wednesday, November 16, 2016

PS4 Pro Unboxing & PS4 Comparison

PS4 Pro Unboxing & PS4 Comparison

Let's unbox the PS4 Pro and see what it looks like next to an original PS4. Get ready for 4K gameplay!





Transcript PS4 Pro Unboxing & PS4 Comparison video :

yo whats going on guys i'm going to be unboxing the ps4 pro, this is of course Playstations next entry into the console market, this is their powerhouse ps4 capable of playing games out for Kate whether that be through rendering or upscaling depending on the title it also supports HDR or high dynamic range a much richer deeper color palette so select tools that support this will of course look much nicer it can also offer higher frame rates for select items provided support it and 4k media streaming for select services will be available to buy or November the 10 wanna give him a shout out to PlayStation UK for sending this my way to unbox if you guys and welcome to today's video which is gonna be opening up and take a look at it side-by-side with your ps4 model so you guys can sort of see how it looks starting on monday next week i will have some more videos for you guys showing you actual 4k gameplay of somebody supported ps4 titles so definitely keep a lot for that if you guys want to see what the ps4 pro can do but in the meantime if you enjoy this like we're super appreciated comment down below let me know what you guys think about it let me know if you wanna be getting yourself but let's get started of course first things first with any console you open up and you have your menus at the top guys need to know anything whatsoever then definitely check this out this is actually a vast and I don't have it to this one but if you're going to use that you might want to check the manual so you know how to attach it however having a little bit deeper the first box contains all of your important cables so first of power cable this is actually slightly different to the one that you get on the ps4 it still has an internal power bricks you don't have to worry about any sort bulky power converter but the end is a little bit more akin to that of a cattle lead us to have your default USB for charging the controller and hdmi cable to connect to your TV of course your chapter if you don't already have a headset and you want to use it to town Line and your faithful controller this is just a standard ps4 controller is no revisions with this in s4 pro model searches the same standard black controller but of course you need that to play your games but getting out to the main event this is of course me ps4 pro and the first two strikes me is actually how cool this looks the very first time I story when it was announced it actually looked a lot bigger than it is when you get in person but it's got a really nicely designed of course if any of you guys about the new ps4 the slim then it basically looks like this with one of the layers taken off the top however the ps4 pro to make room for the new power is of course slightly bigger but as you'll see at the last part this video when you compare it to the original piece for there's really not a lot it anyway take a look at the front you of course have your usual power button then go inside you have the eject button and two USB ports but if we then turn our attention to me back for the most part this is pretty identical to the base ps4 you have your powers look at the bottom and HDMI out port of course have the port of that for connecting your PlayStation camera a USB 3.0 ports on the back of course have your audio jack for connecting headphones your ethernet cable and side there is actually support connecting door we surround sound system but I don't have that so that is basically the back as mentioned there is a slot on the bottom if you do have a stand for this you can actually connected but given the size and shape of the console it can stand up on its side completely safely so I wouldn't worry too much and then one final thing you won't really see this a lot but it's actually really nice touch on the bottom if you're going to stand it or lay it down it does have little rubber feet in the shape of a triangle circle square and cross the PlayStation buttons so well as mentioned you don't really see it that much it is definitely still very nice of subtle team so that is basically what the console looks like that's what you can see on the outside however if we then bring in the original ps4 can see that this is what it looks like cyber site and right off the bat pretty sure love you guys will agree that for a console that is considered more powerful it isn't actually that much bigger if you look at Landsdowne side-by-side the actual ps4 pro is only a tiny bit thicker than the original one in terms of height it is a little bit taller but it turns out to with this probably about a centimeter and a half in that and that's really all there is to it so that is basically the ps4 pro now as mentioned a couple things you need to know the hdmi port in the back is hdmi to point out which of course an extremely important thing if you do one output at 4k if you do want to play games in 4k you're gonna have to have a supported TV sports 4k HDR so you can plug into anything but of course we don't have that kind of course to play games at 1080p and follows you guys wondering what the future of the ps4 looks like with regards to being a new powerful console don't forget that all games going forward will be supported on both platforms so if you have the original machine you're not suddenly gonna have to start upgrading games going forward that's port s4 pro will basically have two modes you'll be able to enable promote you have it and you have the means output in 4k HDR but if you don't then you can play the game as it was before so support going forward will be parallel and that way depending on your setup you can get the best of both wolves so that's it for the time being as mentioned just a quick look at the console side-by-side .
Share:

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Final Fantasy XV PS4 Pro 4k Gameplay

Final Fantasy XV PS4 Pro 4k Gameplay

Watch Final Fantasy XV PS4 Pro 4k Gameplay

Check out the new Final Fantasy XV Judgement Disc Demo running on the PS4 and PS4 Pro.



Transcript Final Fantasy XV PS4 Pro 4k Gameplay Video :

welcome back to another year for ps4 pro and also Final Fantasy 15 so on the Japanese playstation network store, there is the judgment disc demo for final fantasy themed, you download that you can check it out but if you have a ps4 pro then the demo also has no support because fundamentally what date is of course one of the future supported titles when it does come out and of course in the demo it can take advantage of the ps4 pro and in this video much like all the ones i've been doing recently we are going to do a comparison however this time there are gonna be 3 different comparisons because if you place on the peaceful program there are actually two options you can either select the high-quality mode which basically register the game with visual enhancements but a locked frame rate however if you select the lightweight mode it renders it with an unkempt frame rate and of course minus those visual and hands so on the peaceful pro there are two options and of course if you're playing on the original piece for then there's just me based options so in this video we are going to compare ps4 pro high quality vs ps4 pro lightweight and ps4 1080p so those two comparisons they will all be labeled throughout the video we are going to jump between a few different segments in the demos trying to you guys ate good sample some of the cutscene some of the game place of the open-world stuff so hopefully this gives you really good idea of what the game looks like some other ones i've been doing recently it's probably one of the ones that is most obvious where the differences are especially when you see the split screen so hopefully this will give you an idea of what the peaceful protest capable of also just before I move on i'm gonna be doing another giveaway in this video if you guys do with yourself some playstation network points so you can buy yourself a game it made myself final fantasy 15 when it comes out they don't need to do is hit the like button on this video and comment down below and let me know what you're most looking forward to in Final Fantasy 15 gonna run this competition for a couple weeks and i'll announce the winner in the comments anyway thanks for watching enjoy the rest of this i'll catch you next time.
Share:

Friday, November 11, 2016

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Review

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Review

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Review

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare reviewed by Joab Gilroy on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Share:

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Assassin's Creed: The Ezio Collection Official Gameplay Comparison Trailer

Assassin's Creed: The Ezio Collection Official Gameplay Comparison Trailer

Assassin's Creed: The Ezio Collection Official Gameplay Comparison Trailer

Ubisoft highlights the visual enhancements for the three games.

Share:

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

WWE 2K17 Official Goldberg Pack Trailer

WWE 2K17 Official Goldberg Pack Trailer

Watch WWE 2K17 Official Goldberg Pack Trailer


Share:

Robinson: The Journey Review

Robinson: The Journey Review

Robinson: The Journey review

Robinson: The Journey review on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR.

Share:

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Sword Art Online Hollow realization 20 Minutes Gameplay

Sword Art Online Hollow realization 20 Minutes Gameplay

Sword Art Online Hollow realization

Watch 20 Minutes Gameplay Sword Art Online Hollow realization 2016
Quest, loot gear, and interact with your favorite character in Sword Art Online Hollow Realization.

Share:

Monday, November 7, 2016

Mass Effect Andromeda Cinematic Reveal Trailer

Mass Effect Andromeda Cinematic Reveal Trailer

Mass Effect Andromeda - Cinematic Reveal Trailer

"We're the aliens" - this new cinematic introduces us to Andromeda's brave, and seemingly scary, new world.

Share:

Friday, November 4, 2016

Digimon World: Next Order Official Trailer

Digimon World: Next Order Official Trailer

Digimon World: Next Order Official Japanese Trailer

Bandai Namco showcases the battle system in the RPG.

Share:

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Steep Official Open Beta Trailer

Steep Official Open Beta Trailer

Steep Official Open Beta Trailer

Explore the Alps early from November 18 to 21.

Share:

5 Amazing Moments Possible Only in Titanfall 2

5 Amazing Moments Possible Only in Titanfall 2

5 Amazing Moments Possible Only in Titanfall 2

These five moments sum up why Titanfall 2's multiplayer is one of a kind

Share:

Titanfall 2 vs Battlefield 1: Which One Reviewed Better?

Titanfall 2 vs Battlefield 1: Which One Reviewed Better?

Titanfall 2 vs Battlefield 1: Which One Reviewed Better?

Two giant shooters just launched. Which one do critics (and you!) love more?

Share:

Berserk and the Band of the Hawk Official Boss Battles Trailer

Berserk and the Band of the Hawk Official Boss Battles Trailer

Berserk and the Band of the Hawk Official Boss Battles Trailer

The Thief Lord, The Count, Mozgus and Slan are worthy and terrifying adversaries.
Berserk and the Band of the Hawk: 7 Minutes of Gameplay (1080 60FPS)

Share:

Clockwork Empires Review

Clockwork Empires Review

Clockwork Empires Review 

Clockwork Empires reviewed by Leif Johnson on PC. Review narrated by Naomi Kyle.

Share:

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Full Game Review

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Full Game Review

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Full Game Review :
The sequel to the ambitious Dragon Ball Xenoverse is the game DBZ fans deserve.


Share:

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 - Assault of the Great Ape Full Expert Mission

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 - Assault of the Great Ape Full Expert Mission

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 - Assault of the Great Ape Full Expert Mission : 6 players join forces to take down Great Ape Nappa in epic fashion!


Share:

Saturday, October 29, 2016

what happens when mario dies

what happens when mario dies

what happens when mario dies ?


Share:

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Pokken Tournament Official Scizor Trailer

Pokken Tournament Official Scizor Trailer

The bug/steel Pokemon is coming to the arcade version of the fighting game.


Share:

EVE Valkyrie Review

EVE Valkyrie Review

EVE Valkyrie reviewed by Dan Stapleton on Oculus Rift and PlayStation VR.


Share:

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2: Welcome to the Time Patrol!

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Welcome to the Time Patrol!

Trunks welcomes you to the Time Patrol entrusted with saving the Dragon Ball universe timeline.


Share:

Shadow Warrior 2: Check Out These Early Easter Eggs


Shadow Warrior 2: Check Out These Early Easter Eggs - Naomi Plays Live 

A trip to the Wang Cave yields some neat easter eggs and references in Shadow Warrior 2!

Share:

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Grand Theft Auto 5 Bikers DLC

Grand Theft Auto 5 Bikers DLC


Grand Theft Auto 5 Bikers DLC - Clubhouse Overview - Naomi Plays Live.

Naomi gives a rundown of the new clubhouse functionality added in the recently released Bikers update for GTA5.

Share:

Battlefield 1: A Full Multiplayer

Battlefield 1: A Full Multiplayer

Battlefield 1: A Full Multiplayer Match in Stunning 4k 60fps.

Whether you causing destruction with a tank or cutting down foes on horseback, Battlefield 1 in 4k is definitely something you need to see.

Share:

Skylanders Imaginators Review

Skylanders Imaginators Review

My inner child was delighted by the creativity, but disappointed by aggressive microtransactions.

Share:

Rogue One Looks More Visually Interesting Than The Force Awakens

Rogue One Looks More Visually Interesting Than The Force Awakens

Our favorite part of Star Wars is the weird background details, something Rogue One seems to have lots of.


Share:

The Overwatch PvE Hard Mode is No Joke

The Overwatch PvE Hard Mode is No Joke

The new PvE mode for Overwatch is fun, fast, and surprisingly difficult.


Share:

Friday, August 26, 2016

ATTACK ON TITAN Wings of Freedom Review


ATTACK ON TITAN Wings of Freedom Review

ABOUT THE GAME

An international hit anime “Attack on Titan” has come to Steam®! Battle is joined between the man-eating Titans and Eren and his companions. Experience the illusion of being in the anime, and controlling the flow of the story. The story from the anime, with a few original twists, is yours to experience!
  • Title: Attack on Titan / A.O.T. Wings of Freedom
  • Genre: Action
  • Developer: KOEI TECMO GAMES CO., LTD.
  • Publisher: KOEI TECMO GAMES CO., LTD.
  • Release Date: August 26th, 2016

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM:

  • OS: Windows® 7, Windows® 8.1, Windows® 10
  • Processor: Core i7 870 2.93GHz over
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA Geforce GTS 450
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 25 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c over
  • Additional Notes: Pixel Shader 3.0 over 3D Accelerator chip , VRAM 1GB over

RECOMMENDED:

  • OS: Windows® 7, Windows® 8.1, Windows® 10
  • Processor: Core i7 2600 3.40GHz over
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 25 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c over
  • Additional Notes: Pixel Shader 3.0 over 3D Accelerator chip , VRAM 2GB over

GAMEPLAY




Share:

Friday, August 19, 2016

ZOMBIE CITY DEFENSE 2 REVIEW


ZOMBIE CITY DEFENSE 2 REVIEW

ABOUT THE GAME

In a near future, the world has been devastated by a virus turning humanity into zombies. You are Iron Corps, the last defense of civilization traveling the world to find resources, help people and find answers.

  • Title: Zombie City Defense 2
  • Genre: Action, Indie, Simulation, Strategy
  • Developer: Mozg Labs
  • Publisher: Mozg Labs
  • Release Date: August 19, 2016

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM:
  • OS: Windows XP SP2+
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo or faster
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 5750/Nvidia GT 450 or higher
  • DirectX: Version 9.0
  • Storage: 2 GB available space

RECOMMENDED:
  • OS: Windows 7 or Later
  • Processor: Intel Core i3 or faster
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 6850/Nvidia GTX 460 or higher
  • Storage: 2 GB available space

GAMEPLAY





Share:

PHANTARUK REVIEW


PHANTARUK REVIEW

ABOUT THE GAME

The dream shatters to a nightmare when you realize what has become of Purity-02. Once a research vessel, it has turned into a deadly, deserted trap. To flee Purity-02 you have to investigate the mysteries of the ship.

  • Title: Phantaruk
  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Indie
  • Developer: Polyslash
  • Publisher: PlayWay S.A.
  • Release Date: 16 Aug, 2016

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM:
  • OS: Windows XP, VISTA, 7 SP1+, 8, 10
  • Processor: CPU: SSE2 instruction set support
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Graphics card with DX9 (shader model 3.0) capabilities
  • DirectX: Version 9.0
  • Storage: 6 GB available space

RECOMMENDED:
  • OS: Windows XP, VISTA, 7 SP1+, 8, 10
  • Processor: CPU: SSE2 instruction set support
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Graphics card with DX9 (shader model 3.0) capabilities
  • DirectX: Version 9.0
  • Storage: 6 GB available space

GAMEPLAY





Share:

SAVAGE RESURRECTION REVIEW


SAVAGE RESURRECTION REVIEW

ABOUT THE GAME

Savage is a multiplayer-only game with a competitive focus. Combat includes both melee and shooter aspects, and should challenge even seasoned gamers. Servers are currently located in the US, EU, and AUS with more planned. Players may also host their own servers, use ours, or play offline!

  • Title: Savage Resurrection
  • Genre: Action, RPG, Strategy
  • Developer: S2 Games, LLC
  • Publisher: S2 Games, LLC
  • Release Date: 18 Aug, 2016

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM:
  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit SP1
  • Processor: Core i5 2.5 GHz
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 660 or AMD Radeon HD 7870 equivalent with 2GB VRAM
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 15 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible soundcard or onboard chipset

RECOMMENDED:
  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit SP1
  • Processor: Core i5 2.8 GHz
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 970 or AMD Radeon R9 290 equivalent with 3GB VRAM
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 15 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible soundcard or onboard chipset

GAMEPLAY





Share:

NO MANS SKY REVIEW

 

ABOUT THE GAME

In No Man’s Sky, every star is the light of a distant sun, each orbited by planets filled with life, and you can go to any of them you choose. Fly smoothly from deep space to planetary surfaces, with no loading screens, and no limits.

  • Title: No Man’s Sky
  • Genre: Action, Adventure
  • Developer: Hello Games
  • Publisher: Hello Games
  • Release Date: 12 Aug, 2016

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM:
  • OS: Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit versions)
  • Processor: Intel Core i3
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: nVidia GTX 480, AMD Radeon 7870
  • Storage: 10 GB available space

GAMEPLAY


Share:

super time force ultra review


super time force ultra review

ABOUT THE GAME

Super Time Force Ultra is an action-packed platformer with a time-travelling twist! You’re in control of time itself, bending and stretching it to your advantage on the battlefield.

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM:
  • OS: Windows XP or later
  • Processor: Core 2 Duo or better
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c
  • Storage: 1 GB available space
RECOMMENDED:
  • OS: Windows 7 or later
  • Processor: Core i3 or better
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c
  • Storage: 1 GB available space

GAMEPLAY




Share:

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Uncharted 4 A Thief's End Review

Uncharted 4 A Thief's End Review

There's been a lot said about Uncharted, much of it positive and heaping praise on Naughty Dogs latest adventure. But the attention has been taken away from that by the one or two people less than impressed with the game. Petitions have got involved and everything is a little messy on that front. So going into my Uncharted 4 Review I was thinking how much of a shame it is that such an amazing game for fans of the series is wrapped up in something so petty.

And then I had to think, what the hell can I say that hasn't already been said?!

Unlike one particular reviewer, I am a big fan of Uncharted as a series in spite of its flaws, of which there are a number and some of them even appear in Uncharted 4: A Thief's End. This review will be done with my personal feelings of course but, I hope to be objective enough to see the areas where the game could have been better but not ignoring everything it gets so right.

For me, Uncharted 4 is a masterpiece of an action-adventure title. It's utterly stunning from the moment you start playing, to the imagery at the end that will leave a smile on your face and a tear in your eye when it's all over. The narrative, acting and motion capture of every actor in this game is first class from beginning to end, the gameplay is brilliant too but some of the shooting does lack in some areas compared to modern standards.

As a big The Last of Us fan - and I put that at the top of my list as far as this genre of games go - the big question for me is: is Uncharted 4 good enough to take its place? Let's find out in the (Spoiler Free!) review below.

Look and Feel - "Shh. Just, enjoy the moment."

It took Sam two thirds of the game to tell Nathan to Just Enjoy the Moment but it only took me a few minutes into the title to stop in awe at its graphical prowess. It's not even a deciding factor in a game for me usually, I know some gamers are all about the visuals and if that's the case then this is the game for you. But even as someone less taken in by a game's visual quality, it's hard not to just stop and enjoy the various moments the game stuns you with its artwork.

And it's in the variety of what they have created that really makes the game stand out as something special in this department.

Locations range from the old orphanage where Nathan grew up, Under the Ocean, small towns with ancient architecture and of course those long lost areas a mixture of stunning views and overgrown foliage that all moves and reacts so real you could almost touch it.

Everything, every tiny detail is beautiful in Uncharted 4 and it's a work of art in its presentation.

This of course comes down to the characters too with each one of them captured perfectly. Again, detail being the theme as the smallest of movements of Nate's eyes or Sam's slightly wrinkled smile, not to mention the villain, Rafe's maniacal expressions and the animations on Nadine Ross.

The music is wonderful too, it really works to set the scene and often you'll find you only notice this in additional playthroughs of the title. The voice acting will be covered in the story section below but, simply put: it's as polished as the visuals and atmosphere.

And that is what this game creates, the atmosphere and feeling of a truly polished adventure. Detail everywhere and hardly a moment of technical problems to get in the way but for one or two camera positions that went slightly wrong. This sets a new standard of how a game is presented for me, it's magnificent in this regard and it's going to take some beating.

Story - Greatness From Small Beginnings

One thing that Naughty Dog really stepped forward with when they released The Last of Us was in their storytelling. Sure, Uncharted games have had good stories and characters, but they never really had a moment that got me emotionally. Whereas I was almost in tears 10 minutes into the start of The Last Of Us and completely shocked at the serious tone of the game early on.

It was time to put this into Uncharted, and they have certainly done that.

Plenty has been said about the acting around the web already but if this game is to be beaten to any award this year, it will not be for the quality of performances from its cast. Nolan North and Troy Baker are outstanding and work so well together on the screen, and you'd expect there is now a full bromance off screen between these two now, since they seem like lifelong friends as they perform every scene together perfectly.

A lot has been said about them of course so I also want to give some credit to the actors and team for giving Uncharted what it really needed, a fantastic villain. And just like busses, I wanted one and actually two showed up together as Rafe Adler and Nadine Ross, outstandingly played by Warren Kole and Laura Bailey respectively, work so well to really create two antagonists that really make you want to get to that treasure first. Maybe even kill them if you are a bit sick and twisted...

Not me though... honest.

The story does the usual Uncharted time hopping early on and starts you towards the end of the game. You and Sam, Nathan's brother, try to escape other ships chasing and shooting at you. After some fast action and cool set pieces you are taken back to the day's Nathan is a young boy in an orphanage. This introduces you nicely to the relationship between Nate and his brother as the two pair up for some action.

Years later, but before the events of the other Uncharted games, Nate is taking part in a fist fight in a Panamanian Jail (a nice Easter egg for us fans) before revealing he's there on purpose to find details of an artefact leading to famous pirate, Henry Avery's treasure. After acquiring what he could Rafe and Sam, also in prison with Nate go to settle the debt with the warden. The unstable Rafe soon has the group in trouble and desperate to escape the more action packed route. Sam is unfortunately left behind and presumed dead for years as Nathan goes on his adventures.

Sure enough, Sam returns as his younger brother is all settled down working to salvage old scrap from fallen ships. But Sam's in trouble with a drug lord the two make their way to finish what they started and find Avery's treasure in order to buy Sam's freedom. But Rafe and his partner Nadine Cross and her army of mercenaries are ready to stop you and kill you to stop you getting to it.

There is more depth to this take, including some nice twists and turns along the way. There are also some fantastic moments that really will pull your feelings one way or another. For example, without spoiling anything, there is a moment towards the end of the game between what Sam wants to do and what Nate thinks is best. Now I was totally behind Sam, almost getting annoyed with the game at this point since Nathan wins the argument. But then I spoke with fellow MGL writer David about this and he'd sided with Nate in the situation. Then we had a full blown Facebook debate about the whole thing.

This is what makes the story and the characters so great, even in the farfetched nature of the adventure you can still identify with them. They are all flawed in some way and that only makes them more human and real, which is just what you need in the finale of a series.

My first issue with the game comes here though gamers, and it's to do with a young Drake moment that people have mixed feelings on. I personally enjoy the moments when you play Nathan as his younger self, it brings me closer to his character and in this case the relationship with Sam. But late in the game there is a sequence in a large house where the Drake brothers are looking for their mother's lost work about Captain Avery. In isolation it was a solid scene, a little to long and ponderous perhaps but as good as the rest of the game generally. But the time in which it was placed in the rest of the story I felt made it lose some momentum, really slowing everything down at a strange point for me.

But that is only a blemish because overall, for me, the story is wonderful throughout but made into something utterly spectacular by one of the best performances of acting within a game I have ever experienced.

Gameplay - Old Dog, New Tricks

Here is where the biggest shake up of Uncharted lies with the game definitely taking less of a focus on the action and more on the adventure. Previous games have been about getting to the next cool action scene or big explosive set piece that really gets you on the edge of your seat. But, while these things of course happen in the game, mostly I was more impressed with how well they'd brought a sense of wonder to the gameplay that complemented the visual presentation of the game perfectly.

The platforming element is the main source of this effect in the game as you take on some incredible climbs that reveal some stunning architecture as you leap between the hand-holds and swing on your new grappling hook that is a simple but welcome addition to the game's mechanics.Uncharted 4 Review 2

You can swing, climb, rappel and even use it on environmental items to move them and solve puzzles and even hook onto vehicles, which certainly brings something new to the game. The rest is the Uncharted style platforming movement that sees you reach and leap in some of the best game animations you'll find as each time a ledge breaks or a rock crumbles Nathan clings on for his life. It's on the cheesy side of course but it always brings a smile to my face.

Occasionally I did find myself leaping to my death as I didn't seem to line things up properly or just plain dived out of a window but generally speaking it's as good as the series has always been in this regard.

Exploration takes a bit more of a focus in this game too and this provided me with two of my favourite moments as I explored Nathan's house and his attic of memories early on in the title with detail everywhere to be found. There was also an amazing exploration scene with Sam later in the game as you discover an area lost for hundreds of years. For the first time in the series you don't just start blowing it up the moment you get there and you can even take part in some really well scripted optional dialogue.

Vehicle exploration is also a large part of the game too as you drive around exploring large sections of the game, able to step out and find small areas that will update you journal and bring you those hidden pieces of treasure.

But don't worry action fans, things blow up, fall down and the bullets go flying plenty throughout the game.

Mercenaries from Nadie's army try and get you at every turn from standard grunts to shotgunners and armoured gatling gun or rocket launcher armed goons that have you using all your skills. Stealth takes more of a focus in this game and, more often than not, you can actually choose how you take on the mercs' with the option to say hidden and keep it quiet or get into an epic gunfight. Some are unavoidable of course and you then end up in some of those signature set pieces that really make the series famous. Buildings falling apart around you, explosions and bullets flying everywhere with armoured cars chasing you down the street and even some excellent action in the vehicles as you take race around in cars, bikes and boats.

The fact the action happens with more moments of slower play in-between also give it more impact when it does happen and there is so much to enjoy.

Shooting is nothing special really, I would say it's the game's weakest element in comparison to other games now. While it's good for Uncharted, there is nothing here that isn't found in other games and there are a number better than it in this regard. But when you define so many other things, it's not too bad to have one standard element in the game.

The puzzles however are much improved in the game, less elaborate and invoke more of a thought process than previous games. Your traditional Indiana Jones puzzles are interesting but never give you a sense they are beyond human construction. While the more practical puzzles are well done as you try to get old technology working or get your vehicle to a certain area with the winch.

The shooting might be on the standard side but nothing else is. Naughty Dog taking the decision to slow the game a little, and give that real feeling of adventure more than just constant action very much works for Uncharted's final outing and in doing that everything has a bigger impact as you play through this magnificent game.

Overall

Uncharted 4 A Thief's End is by far the most visually stunning game I have ever played. The artwork the presentation is just beautiful. The acting performance by the cast is also as good as any game ever released and brought a more serious and mature feel to this series, which it benefits from massively.

It still maintains the action and charm of the previous games but does it in a much more impactful way by giving gamers more a sense of adventure rather than breathers between action sequences.

But is it better than The Last of Us, my favourite game in this genre?

Uncharted 4 comes close; it has everything and pushes so many boundaries that it's one of the greatest games ever. Standard shooting mechanics and the poor placement of The Brother's Drake chapter just take away from it being Naughty Dog's best work for me.

However, it's still a masterpiece of gaming; one that everyone should play that has any interest in single player action-adventure titles. For fans, you get the send of the series deserves and one thing it gets just right is the ending that will certainly leave you with a sense of ambivalence as you are happy yet sad at the same time.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/9424930
Share:

New Video Game Reviews : CSR Classics

New Video Game Reviews : CSR Classics

CSR Classics by NaturalMotion (iOS and Android) is a surprisingly addictive drag racing game brought to you by the same people who delivered big with CSR Racing years before. I tried the original CSR Racing game many moons ago but never stuck with it, mainly because, I believe, collecting and racing the cars offered to the user were not interesting for me.

This problem is well solved in CSR Classics, where the drag racing is taken to a fictional "strip" (think Las Vegas). Players buy, improve, and race cars from a large catalog of classic cars, from traditional muscle (Ford Mustang, Chevy's Corvair and Nova, and the awesome Dodge Challenger to name a few) to high end classics such as Alfa Romeo, Aston Martin, and BMW, with a ton in between. Cars can be purchased in either "loved" or "unloved" condition. Loved cars look and perform a lot better than their unloved counterparts. As for myself (and many people who have become involved with CSR Classics), I prefer to buy rusty, sweaty, beat up relics and race to win money to upgrade them, making CSR Classics much more than simply a racing game, but one of collecting and building as well.

The racing dynamics in CSR Classics are deceptively simple. To begin a race, the driver (that's you!) taps the gas pedal to bring the needle into the "green zone" on the tachometer, trying to keep it there as the counter runs down and the race begins. Starting a race in the green zone provides a "perfect start," which makes life a lot easier. If the needle is to low in RPM's your car struggles to get up to speed, while if you over-rev your engine before the start, you spin your wheels, losing valuable time until the wheels find their grip on the pavement.

One the race begins, everything remains based on timing, as you must try to achieve a "perfect shift" through the gears. A fraction of a second early or late can cost a race, especially when racing more difficult opponents. Race difficulty ranges through Easy (you can make a lot of mistakes and still come out on top), Challenging (a mistake here of there is overcome-able, but don't make a habit of it), Hard (be on top of your game or you'll go home a loser) ans Extreme (I've never beaten one of these and don't even bother to try anymore.

As I've said, timing is everything in CSR Classics while on the drag, as there is no steering, braking, or acceleration (except for the start) to worry about. The range of difficulties of the races helps to keep your interest, however, as do the different types of races available.

In the "career" mode, you attempt to rise through the ranks in better and stronger cars, spending your cash to improve what you have and to buy new rides. Within each tier are a variety of races, including ladder races, restriction races, crew races, and manufacturer or car-specific events. CSR Racing also provides an "online" mode where the developers say you can race against real life opponents. This is somewhat disingenuous, as you do in fact race against other real-life players in ladder events for cash, reputation, and prizes. What you cannot do, however, is engage in a real-time drag race against real-life opponents, which is a bit of a drag (pun intended).

Like all games, CSR Classics has its share of problems. The two most glaring are the replay factor, which I have run into from time to time if I've played a lot recently, but I keep coming back. Let's face it, there's only so much timing and tapping a guy can do before things get a little boring. But, for me, a little time off and the lure of new cars (which NaturalMotion routinely adds), brings me back.

The other major drawback is one common in every "free" game that I have ever played, namely that at some point the developers make it very frustrating to NOT put money into the game. CSR Racing does that through the use of "gold," which CAN be won in races, or earned through completing free offers, but that is an extremely slow and tedious process, especially since there are some truly awesome cars that can only be purchased with vast amounts of gold.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/9461887
Share:

Top 4 FPS Games For Android

Top 4 FPS Games For Android This Year

 Top 4 FPS Games For Android


Modern Combat 5: Blackout


Modern Combat 5: Blackout

Modern Combat 5: Blackout comes at the top of the list of top FPS games of 2016. Though it was released in 2014, it has maintained its position ever since. In the first mission of the game the beautiful city, Venice, is shown under terrorist attack and, as always, an American Marine, Caydon Phoenix, has come forward to save the world.

The game actually deserves its position in the list for its awesome storyline, the hero has unveiled a conspiracy, in which, Gilman, the world's biggest private security contactor is involved, and outstanding graphics with all the minor details underwater and camera movement when the hero performs some stunt. The game has variety of missions. Sometimes you find yourself saving someone and sometimes you are destroying terrorists' destructive plans. The gameplay is pretty addictive and you do not stop until you kill every last terrorist on earth.

Dead Trigger 2 
Dead Trigger 2

Another game in the list of top FPS games is Dead Trigger 2 which gives plenty of fun to the crazy people for whom killing zombies is the best time pass activity. Super fun gameplay and unparalleled graphics make you fall in love with this game. The storyline is that: more than half of the population of the world is infected by an incurable disease and has made the world a living hell for those who have managed to survive, but the battle of survival is on until all the undead are really dead.

The game gives you plenty of choice in picking the killing tool, from simple wrench to the heavy guns that you can buy at the end of the mission with the money that is collected during the mission or these guns can also be bought with the real money if you cannot wait to tear apart zombies with the big weapons.
Deer Hunter 2016
Deer Hunter 2016
Another amazing First Person Shooting game whose amazing, realistic graphics make you feel like a real predator is leaping on you. Contrary to the name of the game, you not only get to hunt deer but also world's most vicious animals in the places, which, seem like have never been visited by any human being before. You are supplied by a double barrel shotgun that makes killing animals more enjoyable.
Fields Of Battle
Fields Of Battle
Fields Of Battle is one the best strategy games I have ever come around. It is actually a paintball shooting game with dozens of guns and locations.

You have to be real sneaky to survive on the battle field. You get eliminated by a single shot which makes you take every step with great care. This game has lean left/right feature around the corners. Field skills can be improved by playing in practice mode. The game becomes more fun when played in multiplayer where you can build your own team with your friends. It plays like a console game.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/9491705
Share:

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

VR Box Review : Google Cardboard Headset

VR Box Review : Google Cardboard Headset
The Google cardboard headset is sort of a do it yourself kit that has been introduced in the year 2014 by Google. The kit has been sold by Google recently through its play store. It is available for $15 and is easy to get assembled to resemble a headset of virtual reality. It is a simple viewer technically, mainly because it is easy to use and is a standalone device. It requires iOS or an android phone to gather its display and processing power. It is also simple to be used, once the cardboard kit is being delivered, users would have to simply fold it, slot it in the phone so as to explore a variety of cardboard games. This virtual reality or a VR box is available both at Apple's App store and Google play store and it is now possible to try the basic VR demos free through the Google cardboard app for both iOS and Android. The setting of the cardboard is to be managed through the cardboard app.

VR box overview: The VR box is a solid plastic version of the Google cardboard headset featured with completely adjustable eye lenses.

Lenses: the lenses look just as children's binoculars and it is possible to adjust their position in the dimensions, depth and width depending on the video or the application. Every application on the Google cardboard features a different field of view and users might have to adjust the headset for different applications.

Comfort: These headsets are to get rammed against one's face hard and thus are required to be comfortable. The VR box feels so comfortable compared to the original cardboard headset and if needed additional padding could be used in the surrounding area for those with a ridge nose.

Phone holder: The phone holder has padding on both its sides where the phone gets held in place. The holder has holes on both its sides to allow the user to add charger and headphones, so that when the device is in use, there would not be many disturbances to with power and user could get immersed in the VR box much longer. The slider fixes into the headset with a click and it does not slide out on its own. The VR holder has a line marker to help users center the phone and thus offers a high quality to the set with nil clumsiness.

More than playing games, the headset works wonders in watching movies. Users have found it stunning to watch 3D movies with the set, which is much, much better than the cardboard set. The head strap is absolutely comfortable and the padding around the eyes helps to use the set for long hours in watching movies.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/9473812
Share:

New Video Game Reviews : Pokemon Go

New Video Game Reviews : Pokemon Go

Pokemon Go is not fresh news. It has become one of the top rated and most popular games world-wide. What really is this craze and crave for Pokémon Go?

The popular Nintendo-built Pokémon which exploded in fame around the late 90s, has revived the game world with its latest GO version, and is taking the world by storm.

The Pokémon Go is apparently one of the series largest admittance into the mobile gaming. It is obtainable for a free download on Android and iOS. The game's fame at the moment is comparable to that of Twitter's daily active users on Android.

Pokémon Go is a game which utilizes a person's phone's GPS and clock to sense where the game player is within the game, and then conjures a Pokémon to "appear" around you within your phone screen. It is your mission to proceed in catching them. The Pokémon series and games happens in a world inhabited by strikingly powerful monsters. These game monsters can appear as rats, dragons, snakes, birds, eggs, trees, dinosaurs and even swords.

As you move within the game, several forms and numbers of Pokémon's will appear randomly near your location and your phone's time tracking. The main goal of the game is to inspire you to trip around the real world to catch a Pokémon while within the game scene. By utilizing your phone's capacity to track time and your location, Pokemon Go mirrors what it would be like if the monsters really were wandering around. The monsters must be caught and collected.

The principal entry of Pokémon games started with 151 creatures. However the catalog has since evolved to more than 720. With the Pokémon Go, only the original 151 creatures are accessible.

Pokémon Go is now fulfilling the fantasies that Pokémon fans world-wide have had since the game's first launch. It is a hot game for adventurous game players, and is one of the free trending games currently available. Fans should play now if they haven't yet.

Further than attaining childhood dreams, Pokémon Go is everybody's intro into a new kind of game that connects the real world with a virtual one which is also referred to as Augmented Reality.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/9476264
Share:

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Privacy Policy

Personal identification information

We may collect personally identification information from Users in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, when Users visit our blog, fill out a form, and in connection with other activities, services, features or resources we make available on our Blog. Users may be asked for, as appropriate, name, email address. Users may, however, visit our Blog anonymously. We will collect personal identification information from Users only if they voluntarily submit such information to us. Users can always refuse to supply personally identification information, except that it may prevent them from engaging in certain Blog related activities.

Non-personal identification information

We may collect non-personal identification information about Users whenever they interact with our Blog. Non-personal identification information may include the browser name, the type of computer and technical information about Users means of connection to our Site, such as the operating system and the Internet service providers utilized and other similar information.

Web browser cookies

Our Site may use “cookies” to enhance User experience. User’s web browser places cookies on their hard drive for record-keeping purposes and sometimes to track information about them. User may choose to set their web browser to refuse cookies, or to alert you when cookies are being sent. If they do so, note that some parts of the Site may not function properly.

How we use collected information

www.new-videogame-reviews.blogspot.com collects and uses Users personal information for the following purposes:
- To personalize user experience We may use information in the aggregate to understand how our Users as a group use the services and resources provided on our Blog. - To improve our Blog We continually strive to improve our website offerings based on the information and feedback we receive from you. - To improve customer service Your information helps us to more effectively respond to your customer service requests and support needs.

How we protect your information

We adopt appropriate data collection, storage and processing practices and security measures to protect against unauthorized access, alteration, disclosure or destruction of your personal information, username, password, transaction information and data stored on our Blog.

Sharing your personal information

We do not sell, trade, or rent Users personal identification information to others. We may share generic aggregated demographic information not linked to any personal identification information regarding visitors and users with our business partners, trusted affiliates and advertisers for the purposes outlined above.

Third party websites

Users may find advertising or other content on our Blog that link to the blogs and services of our partners, suppliers, advertisers, sponsors, licensors and other third parties. We do not control the content or links that appear on these blogs and are not responsible for the practices employed by websites linked to or from our Blog. In addition, these blogs or services, including their content and links, may be constantly changing. These blogs and services may have their own privacy policies and customer service policies. Browsing and interaction on any other website, including websites which have a link to our Blog, is subject to that website’s own terms and policies.

Advertising

Ads appearing on our blog may be delivered to Users by advertising partners, who may set cookies. These cookies allow the ad server to recognize your computer each time they send you an online advertisement to compile non personal identification information about you or others who use your computer. This information allows ad networks to, among other things, deliver targeted advertisements that they believe will be of most interest to you. This privacy policy does not cover the use of cookies by any advertisers.

Google Adsense

Some of the ads may be served by Google. Google’s use of the DART cookie enables it to serve ads to Users based on their visit to our Blog and other blogs on the Internet. DART uses “non personally identifiable information” and does NOT track personal information about you, such as your name, email address, physical address, etc. You may opt out of the use of the DART cookie by visiting the Google ad and content network privacy policy at http://www.google.com/privacy_ads.html

Compliance with children’s online privacy protection act

Protecting the privacy of the very young is especially important. For that reason, we never collect or maintain information at our Blog from those we actually know are under 13, and no part of our website is structured to attract anyone under 13.
Changes to this privacy policy

www.new-videogame-reviews.blogspot.com  has the discretion to update this privacy policy at any time. When we do, we will revise the updated date at the bottom of this page. We encourage Users to frequently check this page for any changes to stay informed about how we are helping to protect the personal information we collect. You acknowledge and agree that it is your responsibility to review this privacy policy periodically and become aware of modifications.
Your acceptance of these terms
By using this Blog, you signify your acceptance of this policy. If you do not agree to this policy, please do not use our Blog. Your continued use of the Blog following the posting of changes to this policy will be deemed your acceptance of those changes.


Share:

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Contact Us

foxyform
Share:

Facebook Page

Powered by Blogger.

Contact

Name

Email *

Message *

Don't miss our update

Blog Archive